Home

When you speak to me of love, though your words be imperfect..
I will laugh because I feel strange..
I will become someone strange..
Hah!

Though your words be imperfect, love will ensure
That I will be awake in the middle of the night, alone in a crowd,
my heart will be filled with memories of you…
Do you know, the world will oppress me ?
When it asks even the simplest quetions
Hah! Love will ensure that I don’t care about the world

You will see, the night won’t make me want to close my eyes,
Day won’t make me want to work
My mind will be busy painting my feelings
My eyes will be dull, empty of light,
The world will mean nothing to me
I will reject the world because of love
Because you will speak to me of love, though your words be imperfect,
I am already being someone strange..

-A.M.M-

Leave a Reply

